Baby Clothes Organized in Drawer

welcome to your

Dark Drop Shadow

Your Baby and Home Organizer in Oslo

Kids & Home Organizer

border shadow horizontal
Telephone Handset in a Circle
email icon
Simple Instagram Icon

About Rita

Hello! My name is Rita, I am 32 years old and currently living in Oslo, where I work as a Baby Organizer, specializing in residential organization for families with babies and children.

My passion for organization began in late 2019 when I was pregnant with my first child and started preparing our home for the arrival of our much-desired baby. We lived in Portugal, in Cascais, in a small apartment with one bedroom, little space, and much more stuff than we needed.

That's when I started researching ways to organize and was introduced to the concept of residential organization. I fell in love immediately, started following professional organizers on Instagram, and applied all the concepts and teachings that made sense in our reality. It was also around this time that I became familiar with Marie Kondo and the KonMari method, which always fascinated me and served as a great inspiration.

In 2022, already with a full-time job in Norway, I decided to take a risk and pursue formal training in the field of Organization. After participating in workshops and training sessions in the organization field, I realized that I had truly found my passion: organizing homes and helping others organize their space to have lighter and more peaceful lives.

My Cheerful Place is my third baby, a project that I am passionate about and that allows me to bring lightness and serenity to all the parents who seek me out. To help them take a deep breath, talk about all their fears and anxieties without judgment, and help prepare them and their home for the best and most challenging phase of their lives: welcoming a baby.

The Academia da Organizadora (The Personal Organizer’s Academy) is my fourth baby, where I have the opportunity to mentor other professional organizers.

Let’s chat!

border shadow horizontal